Reviews

What people are saying about Dukes Head Inn




I will revisit - Rating 4/5

Nice old pub just 10 minute's walk from central Richmond and Richmond Railway Station. Good sized room with everything we needed. Excellent breakfast. Staff very helpful too.

Reviewer:Mark K | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 2 days ago


Very good! - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay and the charming atmosphere of the pub! The owners are extremely kind and take good care of their guests. Our room was very clean, spacious and cosy.Delicious breakfast;conveniently located, only 5 min to bus and tube stop.

Reviewer:roberta s | Fri 30th Nov 2018 | 1 week ago


3 days un London - Rating 4/5

Perfect place, nice people and food.

Reviewer:Carmela T | Fri 23rd Nov 2018 | 2 weeks ago


The Dukes Head Inn - Rating 5/5

Excellent staff.Excellent service.Clean roomsGood range of well-kept beers.Good food.I really cannot fault the place.

Reviewer:Nicholas L | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Dukeshead inn - Rating 3/5

Confortable stay, walking distance to the centre of town,Parking easy in front of the hotel, may be I was lucky as there were not many Guests with the cars, otherwise it could be problem!

Reviewer:JITKA D | Thu 15th Nov 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Viaje familiar (adultos - Rating 5/5

Ha sido estupendo, completamente recomendableLimpio bien comunicado y un servicio excelente

Reviewer:Emilia Rodriguez G | Tue 13th Nov 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Nice place - Rating 5/5

Typical b& b with pub downstairs. Nice environment. I would recommend and would stay again certainly.

Reviewer:Eric H | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Dukes head - Rating 4/5

Thin walls, but comfortable bed and friendly staff. Great location. Nice pub downstairs. Ŵould stay again

Reviewer:Jack L | Tue 6th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Rugby weekend - Rating 5/5

Stayed for weekend as we were going to twickenham for the rugby, Pat and his staff made us very welcome. Room was cozy and the breakfast was brilliant, we also had dinner which was excellent

Reviewer:philip j | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Quite and Cosy- Rating 5/5

Nice place to really feel like you live in London. Small, but really cute, warm and cosy. Nicely decorated.

Reviewer:Katarzyna S | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Pleasant stay- Rating 5/5

Nice room, Good Good.Friendly staaf.

Reviewer:Erik L | Wed 31st Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Excellent accommodation in a beautiful area - Rating 5/5

Helpful staff, good food, relaxing pub, easy walk to the river and Richmond centre. Recommended!

Reviewer:Stephen A | Tue 30th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Recommended- Rating 4/5

Nice pub with an Irish flavour,for the London area good value, room was adequate, breakfast good and the staff friendly. car parking is tricky, there is a very small car park at the rear, otherwise it’s on-street, most of the areas are residents only. fortunately in Richmond Blue badge holders can park in Permit only areas.

Reviewer:Mike H | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Weekend stay in Richmond- Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home with a warm welcome from the landlord. Great atmosphere in the pub & we were able to park our car for free. Room was spacious & clean. Breakfast was very good & overall an enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Tracey G | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Incredibly accommodating - Rating 5/5

Very impressed with the staff here, they were incredibly accommodating and very friendlyI had a few small favours to ask of them (borrow an iron and check in slightly earlier) and they immediately helped me out which made the wedding I was going to a lot less stressful.The room itself was fantastic when you bare in mind how cheap the room is and what a comfy bed!Can't praise this hotel enough

Reviewer:Aaron M | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Ed , Bridie & Sal\'s stay. - Rating 5/5

My wife, daughter & I enjoyed our stay at the Duke's.Pat & Mairead provided a real Irish & relaxed welcome and service. The food was just great, couldn't ask for better.

Reviewer:Eddie D | Sat 27th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


excellence - Rating 5/5

Dukes Head Inn is absolutely perfect

Reviewer:JEAN B | Thu 25th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Great pub with rooms on Richmond Hill - Rating 5/5

The Dukes Head Inn, tucked away on the Vineyard in Richmond Hill, is a lovely traditional pub close to the town centre, offering friendly service, good meals, and clean, well appointed accommodation. Some steep stairs, so rooms on 1st floor are more convenient than 2nd floor. Only public access wifi available. Had a lovely stay, great breakfasts and dinners, and loved the location.

Reviewer:John B | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely people - Rating 5/5

Mine was a very lastminute booking due to the Paddington issues and needing to be at hospital in South Kensington - Mairead could not have been more helpful - I had car issues and they were so understanding and brilliant. The rooms are clean, and breakfast was fab. A really lovely easy place to stay. Thank you!

Reviewer:Emily T | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Great time! - Rating 5/5

Excellent location! Clean and very welcoming. Room was spacious and spotless. Breakfast delicious and the coffee was too!

Reviewer:Annette C | Fri 19th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Three night stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room in quiet area with no noise from the pub below. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Ewart P | Tue 16th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

We were pleasantly surprised with this pub, located in a quiet and attractive part of Richmond. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.The room was large, very clean and comfortable.Breakfast was a simple selection but very good (including a 'full English') if you wanted.The lunchtime and evening meals were also very good.Just 10 minutes walk from the town and District line to London, we found this a perfect spot for a few days break.Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Graham W | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Welcoming friendly pub - Rating 5/5

Welcoming ,friendly, good food ,good location,comfortable,value for money.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Patricia S | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


A great stay - Rating 4/5

A clean and comfortable room and excellent breakfast.The landlords were friendly and very helpful.We would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Jackie H | Wed 10th Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I had a very enjoyable stay for 3 nights, With delicious breakfast, avery comfy bed in a lovely spacious room it was ideal location with very friendly staff, I will certainly return and recommend The Dukes Head as excellent accommodation.

Reviewer:Mary P | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


You must stay here - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay breakfast fantastic very friendly staff and owners will return

Reviewer:Kathryn C | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Well located, clean and friendly. A haven of peace with great food.- Rating 5/5

Wonderful friendly staff ready to make you so welcome and fantastic food at excellent prices. The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable.Nothing. This exceeded expectations

Reviewer:John W | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


great stay - Rating 4/5

nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast.whats not to like?

Reviewer:roger s | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Great staff and good food - Rating 5/5

A homely and genuine place. Quiet and nice accommodation despite the pub floor below. Great staff and very good food. To Dukes Head Inn I will most likely return. Already during the next England visit.

Reviewer:Lotta J | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


A gem of a place - with best coffee ever! - Rating 5/5

So happy to have come across this place.Staff is friendly and professional, everything is spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed. Excellent location.If you have a problem with stairs or are bringing a lot of luggage you should perhaps think twice. Apart from that:Just lovely place to stay!

Reviewer:Anne K | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Near to town centre but in quiteLocation,I had great welcome, the room was good , loved the old fire place in my room,Good value will stay there again

Reviewer:Alexia F | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


A couple of nights at the Dukes Head - Rating 5/5

A most pleasant stay.A comfortable bed , a good English breakfast ,and very pleasant company with our innkeeper for breakfast and around the bar at night . Not to mention the very friendly locals who help make you feel right at home

Reviewer:chris h | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Very good- Rating 5/5

Good position, very clean and friendly staff plus great breakfast.

Reviewer:Ian H | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Review of the Dukes Head Inn - Rating 5/5

Another enjoyable stay - the inn is very close to the town centre and has friendly staff and comfortable room.This is also a great place to eat and relax.

Reviewer:Paul F | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Very comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly neighbourhood pub with accommodation.Had everything we needed for a one night stay.Comfortable room with ensuite.Could have had a couple of more tea bags.Lovely cooked breakfast.I would stay here again.

Reviewer:Christine H | Mon 3rd Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


So comfortable - Rating 5/5

We loved staying at the Duke’s Head. Breakfast was beautifully cooked. The evening meals were delightful and catered for both our tastes i.e. vegetarian and meat eater. The welcome and customer service was excellent and with a choice of cask ales, what more could we ask. The room was comfy and welcoming, like a home from home, not sterile as some places I’ve stayed for in. I’d love to come to stay again if we were visiting this part of London again. Well done, loved it.

Reviewer:Fran W | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Fantastic little find!- Rating 5/5

Fantastic little find. Great location near to Richmond train station.Rooms clean and comfortable beds.Great breakfast too.

Reviewer:Olivia Clark P | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Excellent place - Rating 5/5

Dukes Head is excellent place to stay. The bed is confortable and the room il very clean. The breaskfast is very good. It is strategic place to visit Richmod and London as well.

Reviewer:Massimiliano L | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Great location! - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay at Dukes Head Inn! Great breakfast, large and clean room, nice staff

Reviewer:Hilde S | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Very nice good service big vlean rooms - Rating 5/5

Good location big rooms clean exelent setvice

Reviewer:Helga T | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Great Value - Rating 5/5

Very central location, good breakfast and very good value. Would definitely use again and staff were really friendly. Thanks.

Reviewer:Tara M | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Definitely stay there again - Rating 4/5

Lovely pub, lovely people, nice clean bedroom and a great location, big thumbs up

Reviewer:andrew c | Fri 3rd Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Lovely homely hotel! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night as we were going to a gig in Twickenham. From booking right through to departure the staff had been friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. As they knew we were there for the gig one of the staff wrote down bus numbers and directed us to the bus station as she knew the taxi firms were quoting long times - without us even asking! The room was spacious and clean and the food was lovely. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Nicola W | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Dukes Head Inn - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight as attended Eminem concert in Twickenham.Perfect for the stadium.Tucked into a very quiet road, minutes from the river, lovely outside space to eat and drink, hospitable landlord and staff.

Reviewer:c | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Great find- Rating 5/5

Just had a one night stay with my daughters & friends while we were attending a concert at Twickenham Stadium.Found the location was spot on , nice friendly helpful staff and clean & comfortable rooms .Didn’t make breakfast but was still offered juice on check out which we were grateful for .Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Rebecca O | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Dukes Head Inn - Rating 5/5

excellent stay. very friendly and food lovely. thank you , will stay again

Reviewer:Jackie W | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Dukes head is a little bit of lovely - Rating 4/5

Great hosts, great location, nice pub n beer garden, tube 10 mins walk max, spacious room nice and clean.

Reviewer:Mel V | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Visiting family- Rating 5/5

Very nice room. Comfortable bed and lovely freshly cooked breakfast. Every thing you need for a stay.

Reviewer:Joan S | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Weekend with family- Rating 5/5

Lovely room and very comfortable bed and pillows were just right. Freshly cooked breakfast and staff very friendly

Reviewer:Joan S | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

Stayed one night in the wonderful Richmond. Comfortable stay, warm welcome and great location. The landlord Pat was a true gentlemen and host.

Reviewer:Nicholas Anthony B | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Thanks you. - Rating 4/5

Very well looked after. Friendly, helpful and all in all a couple of good nights rest. Difficult to give any accommodation 5, but definitely worth more than 4.

Response

A pleasure Thank you

Reviewer:stuart r | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

We were attending our daughters wedding in Richmondwhen we stayed at the Dukes Head.the accommodation and location was perfect for us.The host was very accommodating the food was very good and we would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Judith B | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Friendly Pub - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds.Quiet at night. Planes during the day sometimes.

Reviewer:Vicky T | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay would recommend a stay here

Reviewer:Patrick F | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


A good stay - Rating 4/5

I very much enjoyed my stay at Dukes Head. A nice welcome from Pat the landlord. The pub is in a nice area which was quiet at night which was good as i had to have window open it was so hot during my stay. Thankfully there was a fan in my room on arrival. The station is a 10 minute walk away. Great bus service to Kew ( just up the road) and too Hampton court. Lovely breakfast. Ok some features of the pub are a little tired but everything was clean an worked. Thank you Pat and your team I'm definitely coming back :-)

Reviewer:Mellie L | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Love the Dukes Head. Cozy, convenient, good breakfast.

Reviewer:Miranda S | Thu 5th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Convenient- Rating 2/5

Not the most comfortable B & B I have stayed at ! The room was in need of some love and care but we were only there one night ! The breakfast was very good and we were lucky enough to get a parking space on site If we had left booking till the last few days we would have saved £50 and I would have been a lot happier had we paid the lower rate !!

Reviewer:Allan I | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Locanda tradizionale di ottima aualita\'.- Rating 5/5

Un albergo semplice e accogliente. Ottims colazione e stanze silenziose in un quartierecurato.

Reviewer:Andrea M | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Wedding visit - Rating 5/5

Clean & comfortable room with great staff and fellow guests with special mentions to Christina & Pat and a great breakfast to finish off with.

Reviewer:Brian E | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


A lovely place - Rating 4/5

This is a top-class pub-inn, welcoming and professional, friendly service, great hostsgood accommodation, and a very well-run pub. Food above average.In an off- High Street, quieter location but well-situated for a short walk to the town centre and river-front attractions. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:ALLISON R | Sun 17th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Very good accommodation - Rating 5/5

friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and clean room (whitest sheets I've ever slept in!) Very nice breakfast... Would definitely recommend to everyone

Response

Thank you, nice when our efforts are appreciated

Reviewer:Cathy F | Mon 21st May 2018 | 6 months ago


Dukes Head Inn, Richmond - Rating 3/5

Despite there being parking available - you cannot bring in a trailer.The roads are one way and narrow.

Response

With respect you never mentioned anything about a trailer when you were booking and if you had I would advised you accordingly

Reviewer:Lynda G | Thu 17th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Kew gardens - Rating 4/5

a warm welcome, comfortable bed and large warm room excellent breakfastSituated near river and a short bus ride to Kew Enjoyed our 2 days

Reviewer:John S | Wed 28th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Genuine Good Pub Accommodation - Rating 4/5

It's all in the review title.Friendly landlord and landlady, good staff. Old pub feel throughout. Clean place. Well cooked, good portioned (and choice of) food. Don't look for whistles and bells - they're not necessary for a very good stay.

Reviewer:David H | Thu 15th Mar 2018 | 9 months ago


Short business stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and welcoming.Ideal for one night stayFirst place I have actually had a good nights sleeep in a long timeBreakfast was good

Reviewer:Huw T | Wed 14th Mar 2018 | 9 months ago


Overnight stop - Rating 4/5

Well received on arrival, room clean and comfortable and served promptly at breakfast.A little difficulty finding the car par (in a one way street) but if full you are able to park on street until 8am.Will happily use again.

Reviewer:Ken W | Tue 13th Mar 2018 | 9 months ago


Dukes Head Inn - Rating 5/5

Fabulous stay..excellent hosts with very nice staff..Neat and tidy rooms,beds very comfortable.Excellent full English.Will definitely use again.Thank you Pat and Mairead.Many thanks Tim Jane Ben Jess

Reviewer:Timothy L | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


One night staying - Rating 4/5

Good value for money

Reviewer:Marianella S | Wed 14th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


Stay 8.2.18 - Rating 4/5

Friendly and helpful

Reviewer:robin c | Sat 10th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Visiting son and daughter in law nearby.Friendly, warm, comfortable, clean and well appointed bedroom with en suite.Hearty breakfast.Old world charm.Welcoming pub on ground floor.

Reviewer:Iain M | Tue 6th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Visiting son and daughter in law nearby.Friendly, warm, comfortable, clean and well appointed bedroom with en suite.Hearty breakfast.Old world charm.Welcoming pub on ground floor.

Reviewer:Iain M | Tue 6th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


Perfect breakfast - Rating 5/5

the breakfast is just perfect !! It was very clean!

Reviewer:Juvenal C | Mon 15th Jan 2018 | 11 months ago


Duke heads Inn - Rating 5/5

Excellent. The owner / managers were wonderful and really looked after us . They certainly went out of their way to accomodate us in every sense. After a week we weee sad to leave. Patrick and his lovely wife could not have done anymore for us . We will be back !

Reviewer:DAnielle C | Wed 27th Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Alles hat super gepasst! - Rating 5/5

Super Hotel mit hauseigenen Pub im Erdgeschoss. Zimmer sind sauber. Fluglärm von Heathrow ist gar nicht so schlimm. Frühstück war super lecker und das Personal war sehr freundlich. Auch die nähe zur U-Bahn Station ist super. Der Stadtteil Richmond hat einiges zu bieten, sehr ruhig vom verkehr und denoch ist einiges los. Kann das Hotel und die Umgebung nur weiter empfehlen.

Reviewer:Daniel J | Tue 12th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend in Richmond - Rating 5/5

Clean room, comfortable bed, hearty breakfast and good beer in a proper pub. Couldn't ask for anything better

Reviewer:Sean W | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


A treasure - Rating 4/5

We're looking for affordable accomadation and thisIs just the ticket.Warm friendly and comfortable, great locationAnd although parking was restricted made everyEffort to accomadate our car, nothing was too mMuch trouble and with a cracking breakfast toSet you up for the day as well. Having spent a fewhours walking in the winter weather then to comeback to a roaring fire, good food and real ale wasindeed a real treat! We will return soon manythanks .

Reviewer:Salli W | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Dukes head inn - Rating 4/5

Very convenient to explore Richmond and Kew. Accommodation clean and comfortable. We had lunch and an evening snack. Food was very good and the fish and chips portion was huge! Breakfast was good with a range of options. Full English was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful.Will definitely stay again if I'm coming to London for the weekend.

Reviewer:Lindsey R | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Good location and friendly staff - Rating 4/5

The location is in a quiet area just 5 min walk from shopping and restaurants.The staff is friendly and the pub is charming with local Entertainment in weekends.The rooms could have been updated, but did the job. Good value for Money.

Reviewer:Roald K | Mon 27th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend Break - Rating 4/5

We got to the Dukes Head very early but were made very welcome from the moment we arrived. nothing was too much trouble, staff very helpful. Did not spend a lot of time in the pub (rugby!) but all very friendly. Good breakfast and would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Andrew M | Mon 27th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Simply A Nice Place To Be - Rating 5/5

An excellent establishment!A very hospitable welcome, a comfortable bed, good beer and good food, and rugby on the television. What more could anybody ask?!

Reviewer:MR J R D | Tue 21st Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Keep going back - Rating 5/5

Once again stayed at the Dukes Head whilst visiting Twickerham for a rugby internation, the title says it all this was my 5th stay and as ever a warm welcome great food good beer a little oasis home from home.

Reviewer:Michael B | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice place - Rating 5/5

All good and very friendly. Great location.

Reviewer:Thorsten W | Sat 11th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, cozy, convenient, altogether pleasant.

Reviewer:Ruth Miranda S | Thu 2nd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


NFL- Rating 4/5

Second stay and equally great.Room was comfortable and staff very welcoming.Locals added some interesting conversations.

Reviewer:Chris L | Tue 31st Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Great location in Richmond - Rating 5/5

A lovely couple. Warm and friendly. Smashing breakfast.

Reviewer:Sally R | Thu 26th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


London trip - Rating 5/5

Very helpful and pleasant hosts, comfortable room and great breakfast, nothing more required. We will definitely go again.

Reviewer:michael i | Thu 26th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Great game - Rating 4/5

Great hotel which enable us to get to he NFL at Twickenham.Nice pint of Guinness.Comfortable bed/room and tasty breakfast.

Reviewer:Chris L | Tue 24th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Recommended! - Rating 4/5

Had a one night stay here and couldn't fault it. Very close to Richmond centre and the station, friendly staff and a nice room.

Reviewer:James E | Sun 22nd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay in Richmond - Rating 4/5

Lovely place to stay! The location is great, 10min walk to the train station, and the accommodation was nice with decent beds and bathroom. Great breakfast served!

Reviewer:Michail N | Tue 10th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Great pub - Rating 4/5

Good and very reasonably priced.

Reviewer:james s | Thu 5th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


OK for the money - Rating 3/5

Stayed here in room 4 for 2 nights in early Oct 2017. The good points are great location (easy walk to town), inexpensive, great breakfast, friendly staff.Not so good points are general dingy decor in pub and my room, bathroom did have some mold in shower. For the price though it was worth it for me.

Reviewer:Barry P | Wed 4th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


great stay in richmond - Rating 5/5

Very well positioned to see the best of Richmond .Nice large room , excellent breakfast and good evening dinner selection .Will certainly return

Reviewer:Trevor P | Sat 9th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Wonderful classic english pub (not a chain) with impeccable personal touch from Landlord couple in an easily accessible and peaceful location near Richmond centre and station. Huge, spotless, comfortable bedroom with well equipped en suite bathroom. The best cooked breakfast I have experienced in years in cosy surroundings. Will be coming here again.

Reviewer:Stephen C | Fri 8th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent hosts - Rating 5/5

Great hosts, excellent food and location.Would recommend to anyone seeking a British B& B pub experience.

Reviewer:Gabe C | Thu 17th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay before visiting Kew Gardens - Rating 4/5

A nice place, clean, with friendly and efficient people.Food available in the pub, otherwise all the restaurants in Richmount are in a quick 10 min walk.We would stay there again.

Reviewer:Jean-Marc M | Thu 17th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


excellent location - Rating 4/5

if you want to escape from city noise,then stay in this hotel.excellent location to visit all beautiful gardens at walking distance.I will gladly come back

Reviewer:Andre B | Wed 16th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Top Spit- Rating 5/5

Duke's Head is a great old B& B Pub. It is beautifully clean, well organised, lovely food. We spent a delightful week there.It's a homely place. The owners made us most welcome and made us feel like part of the family. We would highly recommend it and would definitely return.

Reviewer:Dennis B | Wed 16th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay. - Rating 5/5

Superb Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. I will be back!!

Reviewer:Stephan T | Thu 10th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


very british - Rating 4/5

einfach aber sauber und nette Gastgeber. Gute Lage

Reviewer:Gonzalo B | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Great location and hospitality - Rating 4/5

Visiting London for both work and personal visit to family. A lovely old fashioned setting and warm welcome from the owners;with large double room very well presented and with homely feel and good breakfast - all at a great price! Will certainly use you again when next visiting.

Reviewer:Dave P | Thu 3rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Clean, friendly and reasonably priced b&b - Rating 4/5

Room was basic but clean with good showerBreakfast was very comprehensiveAll staff were very friendlyWould. One back

Reviewer:Dermot O | Sun 30th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Duke\'s head Richmond review. - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, good value for money. staff very friendly, food and room very good. Will stay here again next time I am in Richmond.

Reviewer:Paul K | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at Dukes Head. Hosts were kind and helpful, large English breakfast, and great charming, old building. We would definitely return.

Reviewer:Pilar A | Thu 13th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Dukes Head Inn overnight stay - Rating 3/5

Friendly welcome, all staff members helpful and I had a good night's sleep in a large comfortable bed. Shower etc all perfectly functional, overall good value for money in the middle of Richmond upon Thames

Reviewer:Paul S | Thu 13th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Our stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay thank you, nice breakfast - we needed the fan. Thanks to your charming bar lady - she makes the best whisky and dry ginger.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael H | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent accommodations- Rating 4/5

The Dukes Head has a wonderful atmosphere and staff.Very cheery owners and staff were very helpful in all things.A bit off the beaten path in Richmond it did take some street navigation to walk there from the station. Still it is still a great location to operate from.Pub is great,as was breakfast.Beds were hard but I've found most beds in the U.K. Hard so far.Would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Rich W | Sat 8th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Great value hotel, with good access to Richmond. - Rating 4/5

Good value, walking distance to riverside pubs. Excellrnt, freshly-cooked breakfast. Friendly staff.Downsides - no air-con & very limited, small car park. Public car parking v expensive.

Reviewer:Paul W | Sat 8th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


My stay - Rating 5/5

I was going to a party and wanted somewhere close by to stay to save the long journey home. The Duke's Head was perfect. Friendly, clean and comfortable. I slept peacefully and enjoyed a cooked breakfast ( a rare treat). I would happily stay there again, but only on the weekend - the parking on a weekday must be a nightmare!

Reviewer:Margaret T | Mon 3rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Very friendly, familiar - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff, nice Pub.

Reviewer:Thomas B | Sun 18th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Very Good Stay - Rating 4/5

Overall the hotel was very good. The room was comfortable and the staff friendly. The only negative was the hotel advertised parking which technically it had but was extremely limited and parking in the street was difficult to find at first. However, parking in the street was free from 1800 until 0800 so cost wise it was not too bad. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

Reviewer:John C | Thu 15th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Stay at Dukes Head Inn - Rating 4/5

We had an enjoyable 2 night stay.Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts weregood and the room comfortable.

Reviewer:Helen C | Tue 13th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


One Night in Richmond - Rating 4/5

Sometimes difficult to find hotels at a reasonable price in Richmond but the Dukes Head is very good value. I will use it again.

Reviewer:Cliff S | Tue 13th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, friendly staff, good breakfast - would be happy to stay again.

Reviewer:Margaret F | Sat 10th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


fantastic little place - Rating 5/5

the room was lovely, very clean and the breakfast was simple the best, i loved the fact that each floor had a water cooler machine on and free to help yourself, would stay again, great location for everything, all walkable.

Reviewer:lorraine d | Tue 30th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Worth every penny - Rating 4/5

I had a lovely stay at the Dukes Head Inn. The room was spacious and comfy, and I loved the fact that the radiator in the bathroom was warm - although the days were sunny and it wasn't cold at all. It was a nice little touch. The food is brilliant, and Mairead and Pat are a nice and welcoming couple.

Reviewer:Doris R | Fri 26th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Fantastic stay. Very accommodating staff. Can't recommend highly enough.

Reviewer:George O | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Good enough - Rating 4/5

Very nice and friendly service, hearty breakfast. Unfortunately the room we got was not that good looking as on the pictures, there was some strange smell in the room from the drawer as well.

Reviewer:Irina V | Tue 16th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Good location great breakfast- Rating 5/5

Nice welcoming hosts, good location, great value for money',gorgeous breakfast, good location for getting to Hampton court palace, tube 5 mins walk, lots of unique shops and plenty of places to eat,

Reviewer:Mr. david j | Tue 16th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Richmond last minute - Rating 4/5

Needed to stay in Richmond at short notice. All our normal haunts were either full or extortionate, but booking.com offered The Dukes Head at a price within budget. Nothing is value for money in Richmond in the week, but we were pleasantly suprised I must say with this B& B. Nice room, lovely, pleasant, helpful, staff and freshly cooked traditional breakfast. Looks like they do a great evening meal, too. Obviously "pubby"and parking a bit "iffy", but wouldn't be averse to staying again. Thanks to The Dukes Head and booking.com.

Reviewer:Dave C | Fri 12th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, lovely pub in quiet street a stones throw from town centre. Friendly staff and lovely breakfast, wicket muesli

Reviewer:Brian A | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Mr Brown - Rating 5/5

Excellent, very friendly staff, first class full English breakfast, very tidy and spacious room, going back again when ever in the area,

Reviewer:Hazel B | Thu 27th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


We were happy there - Rating 5/5

Well positioned near public transport, quiet, very good breakfast, obliging staff, we can recommend

Reviewer:Ondrej K | Wed 26th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Very good value for money - Rating 4/5

Wecoming friendly place.Excellent value for money in the beautiful town of Richmond.

Reviewer:Mrs. E J | Sun 23rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


theatre trip 8/4/17 - Rating 5/5

very clean and comfortable. great location, very near to the town. food excellent and nothing to much trouble for the staff. only tiny criticism is the parking. it is available but there are restrictions so worth checking out beforehand

Reviewer:edward h | Sat 22nd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Short stay in Richmond - Rating 4/5

Friendly and helpful ownersComfortable bed, room 26 was a good size, but on top floor, up two flights of stairs.Juice, yoghurt, cereals and hot food available at breakfast.Only downside was no evening meals on mondays but the town is very close by so not a problem really.

Reviewer:Valerie R | Wed 19th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


One night stay- Rating 4/5

Pleasant stay within walking distance to town and theatre, staff very helpful and breakfast served beautifully.

Reviewer:Mr. Emma F | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Dukes headis the best. - Rating 5/5

Dukes Head inn is the best inn in Richmond. Service 10 out of 10 thank you mairead chris & pat see you soon peter x. ps car keys on way.

Reviewer:peter b | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


DUKES HEAD INNRICHMOND - Rating 5/5

Just one word is required ... Outstanding. I love this place.

Reviewer:Kevin f | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Handy location at the right price. - Rating 4/5

Located minutes walk from Richmond high street, Bus and train/underground stations, this is a great place to stay and visit a host of places.The rooms are plain but comfortable.The breakfast is filling and good quality.The price, for London, is very good.Overall, if you want to save money and start the day with a good filling breakfast, consider the Dukes Head.

Reviewer:Phil C | Tue 28th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Dukes Head - Rating 4/5

Good value including delicious breakfast.The bar was friendly with good beers.However the carpets and furnishings were old and stained and need to be replaced.

Reviewer:william l | Mon 27th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Nice old public house, with accomodation above. Very comfy bed. Clean room and ensuite. Very peaceful despite it's location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.Only downside is parking , residential parking only on most of surrounding streets.Will definately return.

Reviewer:Ron B | Sat 25th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


dukes head - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and clean good value for money friendly hosts

Reviewer:Anne V | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Best Deal in Richmond - Rating 5/5

What a great little hotel. Friendly welcome, comfortable room with good facilities, good breakfast and good beer - all at the best price in the area. Will stay again.

Reviewer:Geoff W | Thu 12th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderfully friendly - Rating 5/5

Great and very friendly people that run this place.Will definitely go again

Reviewer:Ken S | Sun 8th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Superb stay - Rating 5/5

My partner and I were going into London for new years eve and needed to stay somewhere.London hotels were extortionate prices, so we opted to stay in Richmond and go in on the train, which was only 5 mins walk away.The Dukes Head offered us free parking while we went into London.We were given a key to let ourselves in at 3am.The room was comfortable, warm and clean.Breakfast was superb and the staff went over and beyond to be helpful.We would stay there again

Reviewer:Ali D | Mon 2nd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Quiet location very good value - Rating 5/5

Loved this place. Although only five minutes walk from town a quiet location so when pub closes no real noise. Comfy spacious room even if decor a bit dated and lovely breakfast. I would stay again. It was very good value

Reviewer:Lulu K | Wed 28th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Fab! - Rating 5/5

Brilliant friendly staff!Fab sunday lunch and steak pie! Quiet rooms despite being above pub! Breakfast was brilliant and location for the money was 2nd to none! Towels and beddingall spotless and bathroom clean and good shower. Will return!

Reviewer:Amy Y | Tue 20th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Cosy hotel and restaurant - Rating 4/5

perfect place close to station and in the centre of Richmond

Reviewer:Jenny S | Sun 18th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Winter stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and comfortable.Lovely food and good beer.

Reviewer:Jill H | Wed 14th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Post rugby - Rating 3/5

Comfortable, clean and decent breakfast. Value for money.

Reviewer:Steven H | Sat 10th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Not ideal for a lone female traveller - Rating 3/5

Friendly staff but not the most comfortable stay.The loo hadn't been flushed properly in the en suite so there was a souvenir from the last guest there.Also, I needed to access the wifi before going to a meeting in the morning but no one knew the password which was frustrating.

Reviewer:Penny C | Fri 9th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Staying at Dukes Head - Rating 5/5

We loved this place, friendly staff, good food. Great location for visiting the Richmond area and easy to get into london on the tube. This is a pub at the heart of the local community.

Reviewer:Geoff B | Fri 9th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 4/5

Visited Twickenham for Eng v Aus rugby, stayed before and it says it all we went back!! Great location excellent value, owner and staff really helpful. Homely feel very comfortable food and beer superb. Revisiting next spring

Reviewer:Michael B | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Dukes head review - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed my stay at the Dukes head inn the staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice as was the room we stayed in. Bit hard to find but overall very good

Reviewer:Ian M | Tue 22nd Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Just Right - Rating 5/5

A super, traditional little pub. Very well located, near to the centre of Richmond, but still nice and quiet. I was most comfortable while staying there, and looked after by lovely members of staff, for whom nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. John D | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect base for trip to Twickenham - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Dukes Head on overnight before attending the NFL game at Twickenham. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the bar and room were both comfortable and the location was perfect for my trip. The Dukes Head is just minutes from Richmond station and the busy town centre and riverside, and about 35 minute walk from the stadium.

Reviewer:Neil H | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent staff! Very polite and helpful - Rating 5/5

It´s been a pleasure to be your guest. Nice room. Nice place. Excellent staff!Alwaysready to help. Very nice people!

Reviewer:Graciela Cristina M | Wed 19th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


How it really is. - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at several other places in the local area , all of which were very unsatisfactory .I tried the Dukes Head initially for a meal which was lovely home cooked food , than for a couple nights stay .The staff are friendly , food is good and rooms warm and cosy , with a lovely bar.Very close to Richmond which is great . I am working in the area for 8 months and will be looking forward to spending my nights here in the week.

Reviewer:Mr. WarwickTilley| Sun 16th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


great hotel - Rating 5/5

great hotel superb service

Reviewer:Mr. KeithStarkey| Fri 14th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Last minute booking - Couldn\'t be better. - Rating 5/5

Beautiful character pub, friendly staff, well placed for travel. Room basic but clean and very quiet. Great value for money Thank you

Reviewer:FELICITY E | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Good friendly atmosphere.Great food.

Reviewer:PAUL Y | Sat 8th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Good stay with good people - Rating 4/5

5 nights at the end of September 2016. Comfortable conditions, friendly people. Thanks a lot.

Reviewer:Tatyana L | Wed 5th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly Pub/Hotel in Richmond - Rating 4/5

Traditional Richmond pub now offering Hotel facilities at very reasonable rate.Staff friendly and efficient,good choice of food and drinks.Bedroom comfortable.Location - 5 minute walk from station, theatre or just about anything in Richmond. Not easy to drive to unless you know Richmond and car park small.We visit Richmond often and will certainly stay again now we know what you get.

Reviewer:Peter B | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Big comfotable room. Good beer. Good food. Good staff. Good location.And most certainly good value.

Reviewer:Philip Edward K | Thu 29th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Dukes Inn - Rating 4/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Dukes Inn. It was very homely and was made very welcome by all the staff. The food was good and i was lucky enough to experience the friday night entertainment. I would certainly recommend the Inn if you want to experience a typical English pib atmosphere

Reviewer:John V | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


very pleasant, but have realistic expectations - Rating 4/5

A lovely, quiet location, spacious room, friendly and helpful staff. But the usual inconveniences of English inns:no place to hang a toiletry bag in the bath, no shelf in the shower for soap and shampoo, no shelf by sink for medications, toothbrush, etc., a very worn door lock so it was difficult to lock and unlock. And it would be nice to have some choice of protein for vegetarian or non-pork-eating guests like myself.

Reviewer:Philip D | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


perfect inn - Rating 5/5

i just loved it . will recomend the inn to any age.

Reviewer:Mr. Dan A | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Just for a night of peace- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely night at the dukes head inn the staff made me and my husband feel very welcome, the room and food was fantastic i would definitely recommend it and we are definitely going back thanks guys

Reviewer:Sharon C | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

Very good, very friendly and great location, particularly for heading down the River or in to Richmond Park. Decent breakfast and overall good value.

Reviewer:Tim E | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Location. Very friendly - Rating 5/5

We stayed in a triple room. The room rate is probably the best value you will find. Great location and nice bar area. Will definately stay again. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Alec M | Sun 11th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


The splendid Dukes Head - Rating 5/5

We found The Dukes Head to be a lovely traditional pub with a little beer garden, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Superb location in the heart of Richmond. It ticked all our boxes and we will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:Tom F | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


3 night stay with teenagers - Rating 5/5

Comfortable triple room;décor alittle dated but very clean room, quiet central location, close to station, which is just what we wanted.Breakfast good. Value for money.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jan H | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Good hotel - Rating 5/5

pleasant staying. Very nice room. The location is quite and at the same time 10 minutes walking from Richnond nice town.Here we had the best expresso coffee of London! Very nice hotel.

Response

Thank you Maria

Reviewer:Maria Laura M | Sat 20th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Dukes Head INN - Rating 4/5

For an Inn with a pub downstairs this was a good stay.I was at the front and due to it being a very warm day had the windows open all night but didn't hear any noise. Friendly staff and clean comfortable room. Good choice of food in the evening although breakfast was adequate but a little more on a budget. However full English was still available. I would deffinatelly stay hear again.

Reviewer:Philip W | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 4/5

Let me start by saying although I'm giving 4 stars for my stay I'm not saying it's a 4 star accommodation, don't want to sound misleading ;)I booked and stayed 2 nights for a wedding and found everything to be great. The staff were super friendly and helpful which is always a great start. I was also chuffed to have been upgraded from a single to a double at no extra charge, a lovely gesture. The brekkie in the morning was basic but yummy and served nice & quickly. The room was clean and the ensuite shower worked well. Lots of TV channels. Oh and although the rooms are above a pub I did not find I was distrubed by any noise even with my window open.This was all I needed as I wasnt there much and as a female staying alone I did feel safe.The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was due to not much parking. You can park on single yellows over night but there is not much room in the car park itself and nearby street parking is very costly, so probably best if you don't have a car with you.But overall i found this place great :)

Reviewer:Miss. Yanushka B | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Richmond Bargain - Rating 5/5

Great location, lovely staff and cracking value.5 minutes walk to river at a fraction of the cost of a mainstream hotel.Pretty basic but clean and very comfortable.

Reviewer:David E | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly and pleasant staff. Clean and spacious room. Very pleased with our stay thank you

Reviewer:Carrie S | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Dukes Head Inn - Rating 4/5

A bit of a surprise to find a proper local's pub in such a residential area of Richmond.Friendly people and staff, decent food and good beer. A long way up to the top floor for a 70+ but a comfortable bed to recover on.

Reviewer:John W | Fri 5th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Bedroom clean and large. Good shower. Good breakfast, available as declared. Consistent level of unobtrusive but inclusive and welcoming hospitality shown by staff. WiFi worked, TV worked. You could pay more elsewhere but not get all of the above. What more do you want?

Reviewer:Michael R | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Week-end visit - Rating 3/5

It was an overnight stay for my husband and I and three older children (16 years to 22 years). The rooms were very tired but clean. The toilet seat lid came off in my hands and the valance on our bed had a frill that was badly torn on one side. On the positive side- hence the three stars- staff were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was very good-well cooked and tasty. The pub is very old with character and served the purpose of somewhere to stay overnight.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann R | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great location and friendly service - Rating 4/5

I liked the down to earth approach from the staff I dealt with. I had a good night's sleep and found the pub ideally situated for me as I was using the train.Breakfast was fine and I was pleased that my note about a wheat intolerance meant there was gluten free bread.I booked the room when there was an offer on the website and I would stay here again on those terms.

Reviewer:Toni C | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Dukes Head Inn - Rating 4/5

Great place to stay when spending time in London, close to the rail network. Friendly hotel.

Reviewer:Carol R | Sat 16th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Superb stay - Rating 5/5

I had a very enjoyable stay. It was very clean and all the staff were friendly. The breakfast was great. I would recommend anyone to stay there.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra D | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent facilities and position - Rating 5/5

We chose this B & B for its location as we were visiting Kew Gardens and Hampton Court Palace. The service was very good clean towels each day and the room well equipped. Good choice of breakfast suiting all tastes.Richmond easy walking distance and well quipped with Bus and Underground stations. Plenty of choices to eat if you do not want to stay in. On the flight path to Heathrow but you soon ignore the planes. We will definitely be visiting again next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard B | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay in Richmond, handy for town, very comfortable, good pub atmosphere, warm welcome, off street parlKing for early arrival before 6.30' on street after that no problem.

Reviewer:Barry J | Sun 3rd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable - Rating 3/5

Welcome at the door. Good room 1 and comfortable. However, no-one on duty at 08-10 to take my breakfast order, so helped myself to cerial. When finished still no-one at 08-20 so went to look. Finally ordered my breakfast tea and toast, and managed to depart in time for my train to London.

Reviewer:John D | Thu 23rd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Only as a last resort !! - Rating 3/5

We booked this B & B as it was near to the Mortlake Crematorium ( family funeral). We were told there was a car park but on arrival, found it was full with the owners Mercedes, builders vans on long term stays. We had to park on the road in residents permit bays and rise at 8.30am to buy a ticket. Rooms and breakfast were all adequate but bar closed at 11.30 pm, disappointing as we were residents.

Response

We cannot guarantee parking spaces, so on that you are wrong, the fact that you thought a member of staff should stay up all night while you drank is completely unreasonable, we made pots of tea for your friends who were not guests here and didn\'t charge, one of your friend\'s who was not staying here parked his car the car park. The staff said that in general ye were among the most obnoxious people they ever met

Reviewer:Terril S | Fri 17th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A Richmond gem - Rating 5/5

This was a great place to stay near the centre of Richmond.Very nice rooms at a very reasonable price. Friendly staff and local to chat to around the bar while drinking nice real ale. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mike M | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Good value, well located for Richmond - Rating 4/5

Nice staff, good location for central Richmond, decent breakfast and good value for London. Rooms were a bit tired but clean and reflected the price point.

Reviewer:Alan F | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


review - Rating 4/5

Had a great stay. Clean and comfy with good breakfast. Will stay there again

Reviewer:James S | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


sejour hotel- Rating 5/5

hotel agreable endroit calme, proprietaire sympa serviable, bon petit déjeuner copieux ,nous sommes resté 2 nuits nous lerecommandons,premier sejour enAngleterre ,bon souvenir

Reviewer:Philippe L | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


my 2nd home. - Rating 5/5

Great food great service.The Dukes is the best My home.peter.

Reviewer:Peter B | Fri 10th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


England v Wales 29 May 2016 - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome as ever. Whilst the accommodation is not 5 stars it is clean and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in for a long time, or was that the alcohol !In fact the bed was so good I did not surface till 9.45 for breakfast. That was no problem and breakfast was superb, cooked fresh and plentiful.I think England actually won though I don't remember much as we had been wined and dined previously by Jason Leonard the RFU President.Looking forward to the next time.

Reviewer:Mr. david m | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Found a gem - Rating 5/5

12 of us stayed here when we did a London 2 brighton walk. Staff were so friendly and helpful, arranging taxis for us all, arrangingbreakfast for us at 6am rather than their usual 7am.Lovely and clean, decor very tasteful.Great pub and fabulous outside area. Could be anywhere in the world very quiet area of richmond but 5 min walk from centre. Will definitelybe staying here again. .very many thanks.

Reviewer:Polly H | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Value for money - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Vanessa N | Fri 27th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Dukes Head Inn - Rating 5/5

Off the beaten track, but not at all remote, the Dukes Head Inn is a lovely, welcoming, friendly pub. The menu was excellent, food delicious, and staff were friendly & helpful. Traditional style pub B& B, with a great atmosphere.

Reviewer:Deb C | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Weekend for Rugby 7s - Rating 4/5

situated in a very pleasant residential area of Richmond. Convenient . good sized rooms. Verygood food.have stayed here before and will do so again.

Reviewer:Mr. keith h | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room, friendly staff, excellant location

Reviewer:Trevor R | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

pleasant room, very helpful staff. the pub below had a lovely atmosphere being off the beaten track in a residential area.Not too many of them left I'm sad to say, so good on the pub owners for keeping this going.Very nice breakfast to.

Reviewer:Mark K | Sun 8th May 2016 | 2 years ago


army navy rugby - Rating 4/5

Had a great time,very friendly, ideal base for rugby

Reviewer:Mr. Neil G | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Mr - Rating 4/5

Friedly staffGood breakfeast.Relaxing and calm erea.Nice pub with nice food.We enjoy the stay and will come back

Reviewer:Mr. Tore B | Tue 26th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Would stay here again! - Rating 3/5

Good location in a quiet side street but only 5 mins walk from centre of Richmond. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Great atmosphere in bar when we arrived Friday night as there was live performers, apparently a regular Friday event.

Reviewer:Peter N | Thu 7th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Great value and location - Rating 5/5

With free parking and only a 10 minute walk to the station for a 30 minute ride to central London, this is a great alternative to London prices. Also, Richmond is a beautiful little area for river walks and shopping.The Dukes Head is clean, quiet, comfortable and very convenient.

Reviewer:Martin B | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Stay At Easter - Rating 4/5

We had a nice Easter break the pub is well positioned and the owners Pat and Mairead are very welcoming.The breakfast is very good.Will stay again..

Reviewer:WENDY B | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my two nights at The Dukes Head. The room was beautifully clean and peaceful, as requested. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The food is delicious! Looking forward to returning next week!

Reviewer:Lorna D | Wed 23rd Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent Value - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here before - excellent value for Richmond.Clean, comfortable and a very nice breakfast - parking was a bonus - a great B& B

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa T | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent value - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, so generally very well looked after. Only negative comment is that customers leaving late on the Saturday evening disturbed the occupants of front rooms.

Reviewer:Ruth J | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


A hidden gem. - Rating 5/5

Great value for money. Very friendly staff. Excellent food.Would definitely return.

Reviewer:Steve M | Sun 20th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Very clean and tidy - Rating 4/5

Staff very pleasant when we stayed. Room clean and tidy and well presented. Shower wasn't invigorating just adequate as water was a very fine spray so felt like it took for ever to get wet. Breakfast was very nice full english with other options. The other thing to take into consideration is you are staying above a pub so not always very quiet, if that's your thing. Nice pub to have a drink and watch the sport as Rugby was on. People very friendly.

Reviewer:Mathew C | Mon 29th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Business Trip - Rating 4/5

I stayed here with my wife as we were attending a weekend training course in Richmond. We had a double room on the top floor.It was a very large room, with everything you needed for a weekend away. The only comment I would make is the bed was a little on the firm side and the towels could have been a little larger. But apart from that the quiet location, private parking, very helpful staff made it a very enjoyable stay. The food in the pub is very good, I can recommend it. Good food & good value.Will definitely stay there again if travelling that way.

Reviewer:Michael S | Mon 22nd Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Two days in Richmond - Rating 4/5

had two very nice days in richmond with my 16-year-old son.the accommodation was very nice.The breakfast was good and adequate everything available.we slept very well only on Friday, it is a bit noisy as live music in the pub below.The rooms and toilets were clean.parking was also available only a little cramped for three cars.the staff were very friendly and we did not miss anything.would like to come back to richmond and can the "The Dukes Head Inn"just a friend.Best regards,Fam. Edelmann from Germany.

Reviewer:Marco E | Mon 22nd Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Good Value - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome, very accommodating.Room was very big with a very comfy bed. Had everything we needed for a one night stay. We expected no more for the price we paid. Ok so the room wasnt perfect, but if you want a good value, friendly place for one or two nights just to sleep and shower in & a very short walk to central Richmond then it fits the bill. Breakfast included and served by a very friendly lady.We would use again.

Reviewer:Luciana P | Mon 22nd Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Viejo estilo británico - Rating 3/5

La habitación estaba limpia pero vieja y sobada como se ve en las fotos.El desayuno era básico, huevos revueltos sin ningún acompañante.El servicio era atento y nos esperaron hasta las 23:15.

Reviewer:Jonas Anso C | Thu 28th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Yes. I would certainly recommend DHI for a pleasant stay to visit London. Within walking disrance from train/tube station. Very useful kettle in room for early coffee. Giod breakfast and friendly staff. Thank you.

Reviewer:Maria Lucia C | Wed 30th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Fay\'s Review - Rating 5/5

Excellent service, excellent breakfast.Slept like a log!

Reviewer:Ms. Fay J | Mon 28th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Unfortunately average - Rating 3/5

The woman I dealt with was very warm and friendly and the breakfast was perfectly good. Unfortunately I was in one of the top rooms where all the reviews I'd read about mattresses with springs you can feel and non-existent water pressure, and only a sheet and a thin blanket were accurate.Wouldn't tell people not to stay there but wouldn't go out of my way to recommend it.

Reviewer:Siobhan C | Sun 27th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Over night stay- Rating 4/5

Staff were friendly and helpful room was clean and spacious. I would stay again if I'm in the area.

Reviewer:Rod P | Wed 16th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Disappointed - Rating 2/5

Not worth the money we paid - TV remote didn't switch off the set, shower was very poor and no hairdryer in the room. Bed not the most comfortable and the window had beer mats holding it I presume to stop it rattling. We were fortunate to get a parking space very expensive if we hadn't. Redeemed by good breakfast. The hotel looked tired and in need of some TLC.

Reviewer:John C | Tue 15th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Could be really good with just a few small changes - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, good Breakfast, nice beer. Room and hotel generally very clean.Mattress was tired and there was a very loud fan in an ajoining bathroom which led to a disturbed nights sleep, very poor water pressure in the shower, which was a shame because with those small things addressed it would have been great.

Reviewer:Colin B | Tue 15th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


great friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

Beautiful place nice rooms great staff. Shame it was a business trip and not leisure.

Reviewer:Graham B | Wed 9th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Handy pub accommodation right near the centre of Richmond - Rating 4/5

Welcoming reception even though we were a little earlier than check in time. The room was good value and the breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:Michael Rex P | Mon 7th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


dukes head. - Rating 5/5

It was great to see Mairead & pat& chris again. The dukes Head stay is 10 out off 10.I ffully reccomend

Reviewer:Peter B | Mon 16th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Warm and welcoming - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived we felt looked after. Nothing was too much trouble. Comfortable clean rooms. Fantastic meal which was excellent value for money and lovely freshly cooked breakfast in the morning. Great atmosphere in the evening. We will definitely stay again whe back in Richmond.

Reviewer:Tracy R | Sun 8th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Pleasant - Rating 3/5

Liked my stay. Room very pleasant, but pillows too firm for me and mattress old, but bearable.Welcomed nicely on arrival and helped with parking.Breakfast nice and quick.Thanks

Reviewer:Kevin H | Thu 5th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Great venue and so close to the amenities of Richmond. - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and clean. Good food and excellent beer and wines.Helpful management and staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger I | Thu 29th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place to stay, a little oasis! Rooms a bit dated but clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpfully. Food and ale was excellent and good value. Stayed for RWC game at Twickerham great location will be staying agiain there no doubt...loved it!!! Thanks

Reviewer:Michael B | Sun 20th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Pleasant yet inexpensive and friendly - Rating 4/5

£75 for a double room for two people in Richmond for one night is decent value. Add to that decent parking, a plentiful and well-cooked breakfast and peaceful surroundings, and I can safely recommend this establishment to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Malick K | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Dukes Head, which is very well situated for a visit to the area.It was clean, comfortable and good value.The staff were friendly and helpful. I don't think I could find a fault in the overall package.I would certainly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. John G | Sun 30th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


A nice stay at the Duke\'s Head Inn - Rating 5/5

With overall cleanliness and a friendly and forthcoming attitude to the needs of their guests, in addition to the central and at the same time quiet location in the residential part of Richmond, I will give it 5 stars. AEF

Reviewer:Agnes F | Fri 21st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Absolutely Fabulous - Rating 5/5

What a pleasure!The staff treated me like family.The service was excellent.The accommodation was even better than expected.The Duke's Head is a real old-fashioned Irish pub and inn and the hospitality was the best.Thanks everyone for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Ms. Sara S | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


The Dukes Head - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay - it is what is is, the staff and food were fine. Good location for the shops and Rugby at Twickenham. Parking a little cosy, but then we knew that.. No problem.

Reviewer:Mark M | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Welcoming and Cosy - Rating 5/5

Friendly, helpful staff and laid back atmosphere. Good food and comfortable room. I would recommend.

Reviewer:Grainne M | Sun 16th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Always a pleasure to stay - Rating 5/5

Invariably, when visiting Richmond I will stay in the Duke's Head. A great pub, and delightful B& B. food excellent, although I don't always take advantage of the hearty breakfast. Tell your friends;but not too many!

Reviewer:Mr. Neil H | Sun 9th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


No problems - Rating 4/5

Cant find any fault with The Dukes Head. Friday open mike night was good apart from that Russian woman,no problem with room number 2, car park can be a bit tricky.Brian

Reviewer:Brian R | Sun 9th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Single room - Rating 2/5

Friendly welcome however room dirty door lock broken bathroom dirty no toilet cleaner only one towel shower needed updating pillows awful had to put table infront if door for security not good but friendly staff

Reviewer:Sabrina V | Fri 7th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Good Inn - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Room excellent and good beds. Breakfast very good. Only complaint was the shower which hardly put out any water and we were on the top floor where I thought there would be good pressure.

Reviewer:Marion B | Wed 5th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Clean, but..... - Rating 3/5

Stayed in the triple room at the top. The room was clean which is always a first on my list. However the room was a little dated and the bathroom needs a complete overhaul. The shower was rubbish, not a chance of it waking you up as it was just a trickle! Did not have breakfast because Richmond has many great places to eat and watch the world go by;but still had to pay full rate! Room cleaned each day but they kept forgetting third towel. For three lads it served its purpose fine.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris M | Thu 2nd Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Down from Nottingham - Rating 5/5

We managed to squeeze the car into the small car park, which was just as well as on-street parking is either not available or extremely expensive.We found the Dukes Head to be a cosy and welcoming traditional Inn.The bedroom was good value, comfortable, and quiet after 10.30 pm.The evening food was tasty, moderately priced and plentiful.Breakfast was excellent.Service throughout was very good.We would certainly stay again if we needed once more to travel to Richmond from Nottingham.

Reviewer:Mr. GERALD G | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Fan-bloody-tastic! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful area, great transport links, fantastic pub, such a comfy bed!! Had an amazing weekend, thank you!!!

Reviewer:Mike F | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Friendly place - Rating 4/5

This is a small, friendly pub in the heart of Richmond. The rooms are nice, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. This is a great place to be based for a short break.

Reviewer:Paul L | Fri 26th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Very welcomed and great London atmosphere- Rating 4/5

The best way to enjoy one the best places inEnglandA traditional pub with the added bonus of room. It's a lovely walk through to town and a great park. A wonderful river environment with a real buzz about it. If you want to show a teenager what is great about Great Britain go to Richmond and stay in one of our fantastic inns before there all gone.

Reviewer:Kevin P | Wed 24th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


A great stay - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant and relaxed stay. The room was fine and the breakfast great.I would happily visit again.

Reviewer:Wayne K | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, very pleasant and friendly staff.Food delicious.Would certainly return.

Reviewer:Ellena S | Sun 14th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent Value - Rating 4/5

We had read a few negative reviews about this B& B but as we just needed to stay in Richmond for one night and the price was so reasonable, we decided to chance it.We would definitely stay here again, excellent value and a great breakfast.The bathroom was a bit 'tired' and as previous reviews have said the shower does not have much power when you are on the top floor, but everything was spotlessly clean, and free parking was included. The Dukes Head Inn is 5 mins walk to the Town Centre - amazing value for Richmond.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa C | Sun 14th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Had a great time . Beer was superb . Beds comfy . What more can you ask.

Reviewer:Stuart O | Sat 13th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Quiet and convenient - Rating 3/5

It was good to be able to stay in a small family run inn near the centre of Richmond.However I did think it was quite expensive given the fact that we had booked well ahead.The beds were very comfortable and the linen very clean;the shower was quite weak and the toiletries were nothing special but I realise running a small business compared with the multi-national chains must be very difficult.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret M | Thu 11th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Friendly with great location - Rating 4/5

Welcoming pub with friendly staff. Quiet location but easy walk to town centre+stationwith good connections to central London, Twickenham and Windsor. Good breakfast.Mattress could be more comfortable.

Reviewer:Stephen P | Fri 29th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Dukes Head Inn. - Rating 4/5

Very happy with my 2 night stay in the Dukes Head Inn. Very friendly staff.Nice rooms. Good breakfast and good Location.

Reviewer:Stephan T | Wed 27th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 4/5

A great, friendly establishment.Good food, well kept real ale and comfortable rooms.In the years we've been coming to Twickenham for the sevens, this is the first time the group has decided that we must book the same place next time!

Reviewer:Mr. David I | Mon 18th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Good B&B- Rating 4/5

Stayed in other places in Richmond before but would choose this one over the others.Rooms good, food good and good atmosphere in the pub.

Reviewer:Keith H | Mon 18th May 2015 | 3 years ago


dukes head inn - Rating 4/5

We received a warm welcome to the Dukes HeadInn.Our room was very clean and comfortable.The breakfast served by a lovely smiling ladywas first class and set us up for a busymorning.Will definely choose to stay on ournext visit to Richmond.Brilliant value formoney.

Reviewer:Geraldine H | Sun 17th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Great little stay - Rating 5/5

A great clean and comfy place with a good pub under the room.I'll be back.

Reviewer:Alex H | Wed 13th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Brilliant value as always. - Rating 5/5

The title says it all and the parking is an absolute bonus.Friendly staff, comfortable bed and good food. We give it five stars !!!(Couldn't get the star rating to work ! )

Reviewer:Mrs. Amanda S | Tue 12th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Paul - Rating 5/5

Very good place to stay and very helpful staff

Reviewer:Paul M | Mon 4th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Dukes Head Inn - Rating 5/5

Welcome from friendly hosts was fantastic.

Reviewer:Felicity H | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Dukes Head Inn - Rating 4/5

A charming venue ideally situated for Richmond station. Staff were friendly, room comfortable, well stocked bar and excellent service.Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely breakfast too.

Reviewer:Linda M | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Dukes Head Inn - Rating 4/5

Comfortable with good quality breakfast served efficiently. Only issue was the TV signal was poor but WiFi very good.

Reviewer:Moire J | Sun 29th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay.The room was clean and a good size, en suite bathroom was good, showerstrong.Had a great evening meal too, very reasonable, lively friendly atmosphere in pub.Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Alex H | Thu 19th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Trip to Richmond - Rating 5/5

We can thoroughly recommend the Dukes Head Inn to anyone needing accommodation in Richmond.The welcoming atmosphere was infectious and we were happy to choose something from the tempting bar menu for our evening meal. The room was clean, warm and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was hearty and checkout efficient, all in all everything was exactly what we wanted for our one night stay on the doorstep of Richmond itself.Thank you to all the staff who never seemed to stop!

Reviewer:Mr. David H | Thu 26th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Duke\'s Head - Rating 4/5

Pleasant, authentic, quite, friendly. Don't miss the local talent show on a Friday night in the pub.

Reviewer:Philipp R | Mon 23rd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Nice and homely- Rating 5/5

Stayed one night, all staff were very friendly, service was good and finished off my stay with a nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Scott H | Thu 19th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Four leaf Clover - Rating 5/5

This Pub B+B is a gem. You could not get a better deal in what is nigh on Central London the transport links being so close and frequent. The welcome is faultless with free off street parking if you are early enough and not too feint hearted re 137 point turns.Dinner menu and beer excellent.Room clean and comfortable though, being on the second floor, the pressure head for the shower was a disappointment.We wish you both well and hope you prosper. Many Thanks K+M

Reviewer:Dr. Keith C | Tue 10th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Nice quiet hotel, good location - Rating 4/5

Nice friendly hotelwhich I found to be very quiet.Excellent breakfast cooked to order and also evening meals good.Very good location only minutes from centre of town and less than 10min walk from station.Only down side for me was low pressure shower although water was hot and facilities good.Buses to Terminal 5, Hampton Court, National Archives.

Reviewer:Dave P | Sun 8th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


nice gaff! - Rating 4/5

friendly, helpful staff and tidy room and good facilities. Shame the parking is so tight and the shower in room 5 needs to be looked at but apart from that we had a great stay

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor A | Mon 2nd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Good value.Warm and comfortable.Not 5 * but did the job. - Rating 5/5

Good price, comfy, warm bed and lovely food (breakfast and the meal we bought in the evening.)What more could you ask?This is our second stay and we'll be back !

Reviewer:Mrs. Amanda S | Mon 26th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Very impressed with our stay, ideal spot to stay in Richmond..very friendly staff...bedroom size was excellant..only downside was the shower wasn't very powerful..will be staying again

Reviewer:Tracey G | Mon 19th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Charming Inn in traditional style. Excellent friendly staff.

Reviewer:Oliver H | Wed 7th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay. Stopped for one night. Very welcoming, nice room, excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Alan H | Wed 31st Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


A most pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

My wife and I plus our 15-year old son spent a very pleasant 3 days at The Dukes Head Richmond. A lovely locals pub in a quiet area of Richmond. Owners and staff friendly and helpful. Nice clean roon and a great breakfast. Will try and stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil J | Mon 22nd Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent value - Rating 4/5

The Dukes Head Inn was excellent value - room was a good size with en suite. Very deceiving to be honest!Ideal location for travelling into London - only 5 mins walk to station and town centre. Added bonus - it's a pub !!Definitely would return and would recommend for future.

Reviewer:Mr. Garry T | Mon 15th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


leisure overnight - Rating 4/5

Nice pub and owners, comfortable and spotless accommodation, good breakfast.

Reviewer:David A | Wed 10th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Friendly welcome - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome, good location. We will be back.

Reviewer:Brian C | Tue 9th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


good value for money - Rating 3/5

A great room for the night close to London and the staff were very lovely with good food and exceptional value for money so close to town

Reviewer:Julie W | Mon 8th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


one nite stay - Rating 4/5

such a lovely place wish i was staying therelonger time than one night ..not much parking space tho . well no parking past 8.30am only if you pay at meter..nice place and staff tho .

Reviewer:Mr. Robin S | Sat 22nd Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Very friendly - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable and enjoyable stay with a personal service. Room clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Paul F | Sun 9th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Pleasantovernight stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed one night on business. Clean, comfortable room. Reasonably priced, and breakfast included.

Reviewer:Mr. Clive B | Tue 14th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


London Weekend - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming and a good English Breakfast was served.

Reviewer:Peter H | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Recent stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Dukes Head for three nights from Thurs 9th October. On arrival we were met by the proprietor Pat who was both jovial and welcoming. He showed as to our room which was clean and tidy and quite spacious.Having returned to bar area we had drinks and a meal which was to a very good standard. Infact we ate there on each night of our stay.The breakfast each morning was served from 7am. There was self service fruit juice and cereals followed by a cooked breakfast of your choice. The full English is highly recommended.All in all we had a comfortable stay and the staff were very friendly.My only reservation was that the bathroom was a little "snug"and the shower was a bit slow but this would not prevent me from returning in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Tony I | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Good base for Richmond - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful with a homely feeling. Ideally suited to walked to Richmond town. Quiet area. Good pub food and breakfast.Will be back :)

Reviewer:Ms. Annie B | Thu 9th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

I spent two nights here one a trip with work.Whilst the room might have been a bit tired, it was large. I slept well on a comfy, clean bed, enjoyed a really good cooked breakfast each morning, ate a really good meal one evening and enjoyed some naked ladies (Twickenham Brewery).The bar was cosy and welcoming, three ales and plenty og lagers and Guiness.Everyone was friendly and helpful, I would stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin W | Fri 26th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


1 night stay at short notice - Rating 4/5

I had to book only 2 days ahead so paid £115 for single occupancy of a twin room.So pretty poor value for a b and b but a result of having to find somewhere in the area at short notice for a specific night.I don't eat a cooked breakfast so I can't rate the breakfast.I had cereal and coffee at 8.30 and there was nobody else in the breakfast room at that time.I base a star rating on the following things only:The room and en suite were good.The window was open when I arrived so the room was well aired, also good.Sheets and blankets rather than duvet - a plus as far as I'm concerned.The street was quiet, good again, so I left the window open all night.

Reviewer:Tom S | Thu 18th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

Tucked away in the quiet leafy quarter behind Richmond High Street lies the Duke's Head Inn, run by the friendly and accommodating landlord and his staff. The Duke's Head provides all-round excellent value in a very pleasant setting:an authentic Victorian pub downstairs with a discerning and cultured clientelle (many of my fellow diners discussed cultural matters whilst others chose to read quitely whilst awaiting their dinner) and spacious rooms that are clean and comfortable. There is a bar which stocks a good range of guest ales and good quality wines to accompany really appetising, tasty, home-cooked meals. I enjoyed a very comfortable night's sleep followed by a good flavoursome breakfast and all at a very reasonable tariff. I shall return!

Reviewer:David D | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


1 night stay - Rating 4/5

Only criticism is with the shower;it was a bit half hearted! Other than that, the stay was great. The room was nice & clean. Breakfast was really good. Staff were helpful. No complaints at all.

Reviewer:Jo M | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Traditional pub - Rating 4/5

Ideally located for Richmond river side and pretty good for Twickenham rugby, Kew etc. Comfortable room, friendly staff and classy restaurant menu. Would definitely recommend for west London stay.

Reviewer:Andrew L | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

The property is located within easy walking distance of the rail/underground station in beautiful Richmond.The room was clean and equipped with all that we needed.The staff were cordial and breakfast very nice.We'd stay there again.

Reviewer:Leon B | Tue 12th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Room for two teenagers - Rating 4/5

The room was great for the two of us.The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.Breakfast was excellent.We'd stay there again.

Reviewer:Leon B | Tue 12th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Really great place to stay, lovely friendly welcome, free parking (!), the room was big, had all the things we needed, very clean both room and bathroom. We ate and drank downstairs on Friday night, excellent food with superb service. Would happily stay there again, thanks for looking after us

Reviewer:Andrew W | Mon 11th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Title - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable, friendly and realtively good value.A pleasant stay and a good breakfast.

Reviewer:David E | Fri 8th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Ok - Rating 3/5

Our team stayed here this week and it was very average. Staff were civil but certainly did not go out of their way. Rooms were ok but not worth the money

Response

I'm not sure what they were expecting, as I moved cars to make sure they had parking and considering they took three car parking which at any other hotel in Richmond are £25 per day per space I think you done rather well. Maybe you have the arse because I wasn't prepared to let you change the reservation for the third time !!

Reviewer:TRACIE O | Wed 6th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great location - Rating 4/5

A great traditional pub with rooms, good food and extremely friendly staff. The room I stayed was very comfortable, clean and quiet in so far as the location is concerned. Richmond is on the flight path of Heathrow and so planes are heard every 2 minutes during the day but this did not take away from the fantastic locationas it was less than a 10 minute walk to the station, shops and restaurants. Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Zahra M | Wed 6th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

The Duke's Head Inn is nestled in residential Richmond, an easy walk from the town centre. A warm welcome and we are invited upstairs to our twin room.There's a full water cooler on the landing. next to the fire door leading to our room and one other.Our room was pleasantly decorated. There were fresh, high quality cotton sheets on very comfortable twin beds, my friend and I slept like babies. There was plentiful hot water and complimentary shower gel and shampoos. Also soft white cotton towels. Everything wasspotless.Breakfast was absolutely spot on. I had an Activia yoghurt before a full English with smashing, crispy in the right places, bacon. Followed by assorted seeded and grained real bread with butter and marmalade. All washed down with a big pot of tea.I will definitely stay there again and highly recommend The Duke's Head and all the staff.Thank you very much for such a great stay.

Reviewer:Karen M | Tue 5th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Clean an friendly! - Rating 5/5

We were greeted with a smile and shown to our clean and cosy room! Two minutes from Ricmond and the Thames it's perfectly placed and what a lovely breakfast!

Reviewer:Warren D | Fri 25th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great time in London - Rating 5/5

AccomodationMy room was very cosy and spacious, clean and quiet.Hotel staffVery very kind and helpful! The last day they let me stay longer in my room because I had late flight and they didn't charge it additionaly.FoodI had breakfast only, but it was really great, there were couple options. My recommendation is to try full english breakfast.LocationGreat! Hotel is about 5 min walk from Richmond metro station, District line. It is also not so far away from Heathrow, and there is direct bus line for airport, bus 490.General impression:If I come to London again, I will stay at the same place.

Reviewer:Aleksandra M | Tue 22nd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Little Gem - Rating 5/5

What a find. Lovely large comfortable bedroom. Excellent breakfast in the morning. Parking(limited)on site. I will be back.

Reviewer:Derek S | Fri 18th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Duke's Head Inn - Rating 5/5

We found the Duke's Head Inn very comfortable and everyone was very friendly and helpful and we will definately be staying there again on our next visitHighly recommended

Reviewer:Malcolm T | Tue 15th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Duke's Head Inn - Rating 5/5

We found the Duke's Head Inn very comfortable and everyone was very friendly and helpful and we will definately be staying there again on our next visitHighly recommended

Reviewer:Malcolm T | Tue 15th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Duke's Head Inn - Rating 5/5

We found the Duke's Head Inn very comfortable and everyone was very friendly and helpful and we will definately be staying there again on our next visitHighly recommended

Reviewer:Malcolm T | Tue 15th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


comfortable room, friendly staff - Rating 5/5

excellent clean and comfortable room, friendly staff and a delicious breakfast

Reviewer:Leonard G | Sun 13th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


great stay lovely host - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I came to London for the Eminem Consert. I chose the dukes head as it was central to Richmond and the Price was very good for en suite B & B. Our room was top floor which is good there's a nice view,our twin en suite was verybig with lovely solid wood furniture and a large double shower. I was very impressed by the high standard of bed linen andthick white towel's. Breakfast was very tasty and the mushrooms were really good. This pub is in a quiet location off the high street and a short walk from the train station. The thing that made our short stay good was the lovely iris landlord with his great laugh and friendly deminer. We would recommend this hotel as it's great value for money in a good location. just a shame we could not stay longer.

Reviewer:Debbie D | Sun 13th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice place to stay in lovely, pricey Richmond - Rating 4/5

Located in a quiet part of Richmond, but only 10 minutes walk or an even shorter bus ride from Richmond Station. Same distance to the river, which is the best reason for staying in Richmond. Comfortable room, nice breakfast, helpful hosts. Rooms are above a fairly quiet pub. Rates include wi-fi, and are reasonable by London/Richmond standards (probably not anywhere else!)

Reviewer:Philip D | Wed 9th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice cosy place to stay - Rating 4/5

The hotel is very nice and cosy, good breakfast was provided. But the airport is very close so ir was difficult to fell asleep.

Reviewer:Natalia O | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great! - Rating 4/5

Nice rooms and breakfast in an ideal location. A very good price for this area of London so i would definitely use the B& B again.

Reviewer:Alexis G | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome with great attention to our requirements - very helpful.

Reviewer:John C | Sun 6th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


NIce room and location - Rating 3/5

Nice room, service, atmosphere and location. Low pressure in the shower, quite noicy from airplanes arriving to Heathrow. Will probably be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Jan-erikP | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Super Richmond pub accommodation - Rating 5/5

Really good accommodation and great location

Reviewer:Janet D | Sun 29th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Weekend Stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed the Friday and Saturday nights just gone. Very enjoyable overall with a clean spacious room and tasty breakfasts.Hotel is very well situated for the centre of Richmond.Car parking space was very limited so I had to use the nearby multi storey but that was reasonably priced and only 5 minutes walk away.

Reviewer:Ian M | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


A Hidden Gem in Richmond - Rating 5/5

We booked the Dukes Head Inn mainly due to cost, and the convenince of it being a pub, and not totally sure what we would find. All I can say is WOW.The welcome on arrival was warm and welcoming, the establishment clean, service good. The food, if you decide to eat there, excellent value for money, and good portions.It has the feel of a proper old tavern, and the bar is obviously popular with locals as well as guests. I really can't express how welcoming the whole place is.For an establichment within the Greater London area, it was pleasantly surprising.

Reviewer:Sian D | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Just Right! - Rating 5/5

We came to stay in Richmond for a couple of days just to explore and relax. We decided to stay in the Duke's Head Inn as the location seemed perfect and the price was very reasonable. The place lived up to expectations, as we were really just looking for somewhere to crash in the evenings after being out all day.The staff were friendly and helpful, the atmosphere in the pub was a bit more of a local pub than a tourist trap and this was really welcome. Location-wise it was perfect for us.Should we come back to Richmond we will not look further than this spot.Thanks again

Reviewer:Ashley W | Tue 17th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


A night in Richmond. - Rating 4/5

Warm and friendly environment. Comfortable rooms,with excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. David H | Mon 16th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Pleasant Pub B&B - booked at last minute - Rating 5/5

Found myself in Richmond and neede a place to stay.Great find via Booking.comLovely staff/owners, good beer, excellent evening meal and full English thrown in to boot.I was even offered to leave my car in the rear car park whilst I had business in Kingston.Great location for London, Oxford, Richmond, Twickenham and Sandown/Kempton/Epsom.

Reviewer:Andrew C | Tue 10th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Dukes Head - Rating 4/5

Good location - lots to do in Richmond - very friendly landlady & good pint of beer in evening and excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Diane L | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

The Duke's Head is conveniently located as it is walking distance to the centre of Richmond and the river.We were given a warm welcome and the staff were very friendly throughout our stay.Full English Breakfast was delicious.Room was a very good size with a nice armchair to sit in.Great choice of real ales.We didn't eat in so cannot comment on the food.If car park is full there is a multi storey nearby.Reasonably priced.

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine S | Wed 4th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Well situated,nicely decorated and clean.Excellent food, very helpful staff. Very enjoyable time. Would recommend

Reviewer:Sue B | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely room, very good breakfast, and an amazing glass of Rioja.Can't complain at all, very nice B & B.

Reviewer:Ms. Angela N | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Recommend- Rating 5/5

Really good place.Comfortable beds and a proper pub!

Reviewer:David H | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Relaxing weekend- Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Dukes Head during an inpromptu visit to London and while the Capital itself was manic as usual, the Dukes Head was calm, friendly and relaxing. With a comfortable room, a lovely home cooked breakfast and charming hosts we will certainly be returning.

Reviewer:MALCOM E | Mon 26th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Try this one! - Rating 5/5

What a little gem! Wonderfully unmodernised, friendly landlord & landlady, good choice of bitters,and lovely home cooked meals.

Reviewer:Raewyn P | Mon 5th May 2014 | 4 years ago


nice quiet place - Rating 4/5

very nice place, typical English pub with good food (lamb with minced sauce was excellent), nice and clean room only the bathroom is a bit too small. Staff very friendly and helpful.We'll come again for sure.

Reviewer:Helga Z | Sat 26th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Easter 2014 - Rating 4/5

Old and Nice hotel in a quiet area in Richmond. Nice pub with excellent good. Friendly staff. The only negative comment:smal bathroom and very low waterpressure in the shower.

Reviewer:Birger V | Sun 20th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


In praise of Dukes Head Inn - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The pub is very well situated and within easy reach of the park and river.Excellent food at very reasonable prices and great staff.

Reviewer:Susan M | Sat 22nd Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


02.03.14 - Rating 5/5

Service was friendly and efficient.Room was very comfortable, although the shower needed a little attention and the hot tap was difficult to turn off.Breakfast - excellent service and food delicious.Dinner - good food at reasonable prices.

Reviewer:Melanie C | Sun 2nd Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Our 4th visit! - Rating 4/5

Another great stay at The Dukes Head this weekend. Friendly staff, great food & service, brilliant 'open' mic' night entertainment on Friday evening. One small request...please update to duvets, sheets/blankets just not warm enough :( Other than that we were totally satisfied with our stay once again. See you again soon!

Reviewer:Samantha S | Tue 11th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Extremely good value - Rating 5/5

Rooms are comfortable, very keenly priced, and the staff is efficient.Location is perfect.

Reviewer:Dr. Fernando C | Mon 3rd Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice room - Rating 4/5

The room was clean, spacious and peaceful.We had a warm and friendly welcome from our host.Just beware of the right gate if you park in the courtyard.

Reviewer:Mathieu S | Fri 31st Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Dukes head - Rating 4/5

Excellent breakfasts and friendly staff

Reviewer:Ken B | Sat 25th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Good Stay - Rating 5/5

A good stay as always

Reviewer:Stephen O | Thu 16th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Cheap and cheerful - Rating 3/5

For £75 a night in Richmond it's good value. The staff are friendly but it's very basic accommodation and the walls are thin between rooms.

Reviewer:Christine W | Fri 10th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Rugby trip - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, great breakfast and friendly staff. Also very handy for the match at twickers.

Reviewer:Charles F | Fri 3rd Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

smashing location, quiet but near to the park, river and town centre. Room was lovely and clean,pub was quiet but perfect for me and everyone was very friendly too. Unfortunately missed breakfast as I was enjoying a long walk! Great value, would stay again for sure

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas B | Wed 1st Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


USA travelers - Rating 4/5

Good hotel and right price. Patrick and staff are fabulous.Great hot breakfast.Perfect walking location to Richmond and tube/train/bus connections into London. Pls note that Friday night is open mike night at the Pub and either plan to participate or avoid staying here on Friday nights!

Reviewer:Ms. Heidi B | Tue 31st Dec 2013 | 4 years ago


Excellent Stay at Christmas 2013 - Rating 5/5

A great welcome, a comfortable bed, off-street parking, and very convenient for Richmond town centre.Oh yes, and a great breakfast on Christmas morning.

Reviewer:Ms. Fay J | Fri 27th Dec 2013 | 4 years ago


Dukes Head - Rating 5/5

Friendly, efficient welcome. Good, clean room. First class breakfast and good food in the evening, all with the same friendly efficient service. Well kept beer.Not the easiest place to find in heavy traffic but worth the trouble. 15 minute walk to the platform of Richmond station.

Reviewer:Mr. Bob L | Fri 15th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


very good - Rating 4/5

very welcoming, excellent breakfast and in a handy location.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael R | Thu 31st Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Perfect for us - Rating 4/5

Very hospitable accommodation, well cleaned & made up rooms with atmosphere in the pub downstairs (weekly open mic night & Sky TV football etc, both appeal!)Good evening menu & full English breakfast available (flexible with choices)Perfect location for us as easy walking into town and not far from our son's placeParking on site is limited, we were lucky

Reviewer:Andrew C | Wed 30th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian